GONE WITH THE WIND

I’ll seize to start with prepositions
like the dream I had, on a deserted arena
where silence was the only rhythm that humanity bore
where the sequence of the heart’s pulse invigorate its usefulness
Gone with the wind
like the senses of a three-year-old child
toiling with the math of abacus
or like the soothsayer who talks in proverbs, in sentences of two or three
I’ll seize to start with prepositions
to avoid the predictions of the standbyers ,
who, in piety looks, remain uninterrupted
like the anthem I once heard,
just before my sweet sixteen
which resonates more often than usual
I’ll seize to start with prepositions
to alienate plots of mercenaries
And in moments like these
I may go wind the wind

Leave a Reply

