HUMBLE CRY

Pardon me

when I step on your toes,

on this stretch of life

Seek no vengeance

when I come out from the tunnel,

glowing with pride

amid bliss & colossal response

Be bemused not;

when hardwork is crowned

and you see the last in the headway

Dare not; to seek vengeance

when the sea runs dry

lest alone to fright about the last fight,

when no plight seemed to be set alight

by a bright blight

 

 

 

Pardon me

when I utter words of no good edification on this stretch of life

Seek no vengeance

when I stand poignant

before the clergy & the clerics

to pronounce the philosophy

of the renowned & the gossips

of the detractors

Be bemused not;

when competency is rewarded

and the seedlings become mighty trees

 

 

Dare not; to see vengeance

when the gumption gloats

lest alone to preach below treacherous eras, when no bleach tainted

the peach of pinnacle-ditched retreat

 

 

Pardon me

when I voice in rampant rapidity,

stirred through a bulbous tonation

Be bemused not,

for such a persona,

to survive it all & still continue

not to loose grit.

3 thoughts on “HUMBLE CRY

Leave a Reply

